Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 23:47
Tokyo: 12:47
London: 04:47
Berlin: 05:47
Paris: 05:47
Hong Kong: 11:47
Riyadh: 06:47
Zürich: 05:47
CFD

 1 

TASI     Libya invasion from Egypt and why not Algeria (Hedge21)

Author Message ▼ Last message
Hedge21     posted : 27/08/13   09:13 pm


administrator  
who is Robert McFarlane ?




click to enlarge



Robert "Bud" McFarlane served as national security adviser to President Ronald Reagan from 1983 to 1985. During that time the administration faced the deadly attack on the U.S. Marine barracks in Beirut; the abduction of the CIA's Beirut station chief, William Buckley; the bombing of the U.S. embassy annex in Beirut; the hijacking of TWA 847; and the commandeering of the Achille Lauro in the Mediterranean Sea. Here, McFarlane offers his personal perspective on how the debates within the Reagan administration shaped the U.S. response to these events and others, and led to the U.S. policy of arms sales to Iran in exchange for hostages -- a policy McFarlane was largely responsible for carrying out

You launch a nine-month program at the time, leading to the attack on Libya. Can you tell us about that? Why did that occur right then? Why the thinking that this was the direction to take with Libya?

In dealing throughout the Reagan years with state-sponsored terrorism, notably by Libya -- there were two attacks, one in 1981 and one in 1986 -- it is a useful point to note that there are different kinds of state sponsorship. There are different kinds of terrorist movements, and specifically you occasionally face a bully, a Qaddafi. But a bully is different from a zealot. A bully you can deal with, with force, and persuade that bully, through force alone, to stop what he was doing.

In 1986, actually, after I had left the administration, in response to a Libyan-sponsored blowup in a Berlin discothèque, President Reagan, to his credit, decided to go after Qaddafi in a very, very firm bombing attack with aircraft from Great Britain. And he did so, and it had a very salient effect in ceasing Libyan-sponsored terrorism for a long time. ...


from http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/shows/target/interviews/mcfarlane.html

but recently in documentary , Robert Mcfarlane admit that there is a plan of invasion of Libya from Egypt with participation of Sadat ( but it has been killed before), my personal view is that this plan is still probable but nowadays in 2013 from egypt and Algeria and for the same reason TERRORISM ...


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join