Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 23:50
Tokyo: 12:50
London: 04:50
Berlin: 05:50
Paris: 05:50
Hong Kong: 11:50
Riyadh: 06:50
Zürich: 05:50
CFD

 1 

TASI     Global Currency War Flash Points in the Middle East 'Age of Rage' (Luck i m your father)

Author Message ▼ Last message
Luck i m your father     posted : 09/03/11   08:20 pm


member  
According the economist

SOCIAL UNREST

The map below from the Economist shows the members of the Arab League. Starting with Tunisia's overthrow of the 23 year rule of Zine el-Abidine Ben Ali, the rage has spread like a wild fire through the Arab world. Egyptian protesters replaced President Hosni Mubarak in just 18 days, after 3 decades under his rule. More recently Algeria, Bahrain, Yemen, Jordan, and Libya have all seen major demonstrations by people fed up with the living standard they face on a daily basis. It appears to get worse and more deeply rooted each day.




click to enlarge




10% UNEMPLOYMENT THRESHOLD

Before we look below the headlines and media sound bites, it would be informative to step back and look at global unemployment rates. The chart below is based on the 'official' numbers as consolidated 01/2011 by BMGBullion.

I have drawn a vertical line at 10% unemployment as a reference point. What is quickly evident is that:

1- Countries above 10% unemployment have experienced significant and well documented social unrest, primarily because of poor economic conditions.

2- Countries in the range of 10% are presently reporting sporadic events that show borderline indicators of social unrest.

3- Countries with low unemployment are politically stable with minimal social tensions.

What you will also notice from this chart is that not a single Arab League country is represented. This is most likely because of their smaller GDP levels, but it is an indication that festering problems facing this area often go unreported in the West.
Luck i m your father     posted : 09/03/11   08:22 pm


member  
So what is the unemployment situation in the Arab League nations?




click to enlarge



Now consider the percentage of the population below the age of 25 years old. This is the generation looking to enter the work force, who are starting or have young families needing income, or are contemplating what their lifelong occupation will be.


Luck i m your father     posted : 09/03/11   08:23 pm


member  
Now consider the percentage of the population below the age of 25 years old. This is the generation looking to enter the work force, who are starting or have young families needing income, or are contemplating what their lifelong occupation will be.




click to enlarge



JOBS, FRUSTRATIONS & BEING ABLE TO EXIST

Frustrated and angry is the best way to describe the situation the above statistics foster - a situation ripe for a spark to set it off.

Forget the spin that every country wants to put on these protest events:

United States and EU: "This is a pro-democracy movement!!!" Iran: "This is an Islamic revolution!!" China: "These are riots instigated by minorities!!!" Russia: "This is a protest against America!!!"

It is really about being able to exist.

It is about unemployment, rising prices and the ability to make a person's life better for their family.

Call it social inequality, low personal income levels, corruption or whatever. None of this incites the masses until they are hungry, worried about their families' future and have nothing to lose.

As futurist Gerald Celente regularly says: "When people have nothing to lose, they lose it!"


Luck i m your father     posted : 09/03/11   08:24 pm


member  



click to enlarge



Between 1945 and 1975, the US strategy in the region has been determined by the desire to ensure control over the vast oil reserves, then by the objective of forcing payment for oil in "paper-" dollars, that's to say, a dollar free of any fixed parity with gold. This double objective was achieved in the 1980s.

In 2011, the whole structure is collapsing under the battering of the Arab populations. Because, as regards oil, the real shock emanating from Tahrir Square that has been felt in Riyadh and in the oil monarchies of the region, is the discovery that the United States is not a reliable "bodyguard".

In practical terms, as local reactions show for that matter, the Egyptian crisis and the lack of US support for Mubarak, has initiated a 'behind the scenes' review process of the entire relationship with Washington, including the dependence of these countries' leaders on military trained and equipped by the United States.

The end of cheap oil, or more exactly of the indirect control of oil prices through the protection afforded to the oil monarchies, has apparently arrived.

Luck i m your father     posted : 09/03/11   08:29 pm


member  



click to enlarge


Luck i m your father     posted : 09/03/11   08:29 pm


member  



click to enlarge


Lara     posted : 12/10/11   06:00 pm


member  



click to enlarge


Hi vador
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join