Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 12:09
Tokyo: 01:09
London: 17:09
Berlin: 18:09
Paris: 18:09
Hong Kong: 00:09
Riyadh: 19:09
Zürich: 18:09
CFD

 1 

DOW JONES     Deutsche Bank Derivative position (Christina)

Author Message ▼ Last message
Christina     posted : 17/04/16   08:44 pm


member  
Deutsche Bank's 2015 Annual Report :




click to enlarge



Detusche Bank has over €515 billion in "positive derivative values" in comparison to €496 billion in "negative derivative values".

Hooray! Deutsche Bank is about €20 billion to the good


I\'m happy to receive any constructive criticism about my trades. I\'m always ready to learn more.
Christina     posted : 17/04/16   08:46 pm


member  



click to enlarge



The total size of Deutsche Bank's derivatives casino is €21.39 trillion, notional.
Casino Breakdown

Interest Rate: €15.41 trillion
Currency Related: €4.78 trillion
Equity Index: €0.90 trillion
Credit Related: €0.27 trillion
Commodity Related: €0.08 trillion



Interest Rate: €15.41 trillion
Currency Related: €4.78 trillion
Equity Index: €0.90 trillion
Credit Related: €0.27 trillion
Commodity Related: €0.08 trillion

How Much Risk on €21.39 Trillion?

Inquiring minds may be asking: How much risk is there on €21.39 trillion?

Perhaps surprising little. After all, interest rate risk could easily be controlled with a few timely phone calls from the Fed and ECB.

What risk isn't controlled that way can always be controlled other ways (as we have seen).

I am pleased to note Deutsche Bank uses "central counterparty clearing services for OTC clearing" and the bank "benefits from the credit risk mitigation achieved through the central counterparty's settlement system."

"Margin requirements for uncleared OTC derivative transactions are expected to be phased in from September 2016."

Whew!

And we can all count on the obvious fact that Dodd-Frank reform has fixed everything.

So, nothing can possibly go wrong with €21.39 trillion in casino bets, just as €20 billion in profits (.0935%) shows.
I\'m happy to receive any constructive criticism about my trades. I\'m always ready to learn more.
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join