Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 07:15
Tokyo: 20:15
London: 12:15
Berlin: 13:15
Paris: 13:15
Hong Kong: 19:15
Riyadh: 14:15
Zürich: 13:15
CFD

 1 

DOW JONES     Velocity US M2 and europe M2 and M3 (Hedge21)

Author Message ▼ Last message
Hedge21     posted : 19/01/14   12:37 pm


administrator  
just remember :

Former Federal Reserve Gov. Laurence Meyer told CNBC Tuesday [July 9, 2013] that velocity of money – the rate at which capital is transacted in an economy – shouldn’t concern markets, and he dismissed the metric as a guide in setting central bank policy. The concept is not very useful, Meyer said. “Monetary policy is about affecting rates, which affect financial conditions and affect aggregate demand.”

Velocity of money refers to the rate at which money in circulation is spent on goods and services, and economists use it to determine the expected rate of inflation. An economy with a higher velocity of money can expect a higher rate of inflation.

But Meyer, who now works with Macroeconomic Advisors, said that velocity is “just a definition” that doesn’t help predict much of anything. “Monetary policy is determined by basically a strategy that is embedded in policy rules. I can’t tell you what the money supply is or how fast it’s growing – I don’t care.” he said. “The word ‘money’ is never said in our office [and] probably not by the staff at the Fed,” he added. “Money doesn’t appear in any modern macro model. We have got to get over that, OK? We’re beyond that now.”





click to enlarge


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
Hedge21     posted : 19/01/14   12:37 pm


administrator  



click to enlarge


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
Hedge21     posted : 17/05/15   04:19 pm


administrator  
the velocity of our money is the lowest on record. That scares Yellen
It means that instead of quickly using all those cheap dollars the Fed is printing to buy cars, boats and hotel rooms, we’re holding onto them They’re not flowing through the economy, stimulating growth.

Real result of Yellen Job dont work , it is just leverage.





click to enlarge


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
Hedge21     posted : 15/09/15   10:11 am


administrator  



click to enlarge


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join