Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 11:08
Tokyo: 00:08
London: 16:08
Berlin: 17:08
Paris: 17:08
Hong Kong: 23:08
Riyadh: 18:08
Zürich: 17:08
CFD

 1 

DOW JONES     future debt will not be honored (Hedge21)

Author Message ▼ Last message
Hedge21     posted : 28/04/13   12:39 pm


administrator  
too much debt to pay all your debtholders




click to enlarge


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
Stephan     posted : 22/05/13   11:19 am


member  
Slovenia Gets Second Agency Debt Downgrade


http://news.sky.com/story/1092667/slovenia-gets-second-agency-debt-downgrade

Slovenia said it was confident its newly-adopted action plan would stabilise public finances and lead to an economic recovery, a day after ratings agency Fitch downgraded the crisis-hit country.

"The consolidation of public finances will follow the objectives that have been clearly set," Slovenia's finance ministry said in a statement.

"We will efficiently carry out all the necessary measures drawn in its stability and reform programmes."

It added: "Once the banks' capital adequacy is reached and companies' debts are cleared we expect a stable macroeconomic environment that will lead to economic recovery already in 2014."

Fitch cut the nation's main debt rating to 'BBB+' from A-, with a negative outlook, saying Slovenia's "macroeconomic and fiscal outlook has deteriorated significantly".

"The agency now forecasts a 2% contraction in real GDP in 2013 and a decline of 0.3% in 2014, when Slovenia is expected to be one of only two eurozone economies to contract," Fitch said on Friday.

Slovenia has been widely tipped as the next country to require a bailout from the European Union and International Monetary Fund, and the ratings downgrade could substantially raise the cost of borrowing for politicians in Ljubljana.




click to enlarge




The Slovenian government earlier this month adopted an action plan to bolster the economy and underpin its troubled banking system, including through privatisations, tax increases and austerity measures.

But the European Commission in Brussels warned earlier this week that Slovenia may not have done enough to dispel fears it could become the eurozone's sixth bailout case.

Last month, Moody's downgraded Slovenia by two notches to junk status, with a negative outlook.

Slovenian Prime Minister Alenka Bratusek said in an interview on Saturday that the government was considering legal procedures against Moody's for having announced the downgrade during an issue of dollar-denominated bonds that had to be interrupted for 48 hours.

"No rating agency should be allowed to do what they (Moody's) did," Ms Bratusek told the daily Vecer.

She added: "They hampered without any justification the issue of Slovenian state bonds."

▲ Top      
You must be registered to join