Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 13:53
Tokyo: 02:53
London: 18:53
Berlin: 19:53
Paris: 19:53
Hong Kong: 01:53
Riyadh: 20:53
Zürich: 19:53
CFD

 1 

DOW JONES     Best Dividend Paying Stocks (mart.j)

Author Message ▼ Last message
mart.j     posted : 20/04/13   12:13 pm


member  
FOR 2013

The following favorite dividend stocks are among those that juiced payouts in the first quarter:

■3M Co. (NYSE: MMM) raised its dividend 8% to $0.63 per share.
■General Electric Co. (NYSE: GE) increased quarterly payment 12% to $0.19 per share.
■Pfizer Inc. (NYSE: PFE) hiked its dividend by 9% to $0.24 per share.
■The Home Depot Inc. (NYSE: HD) boosted its quarterly dividend 34% to $0.35.
With dividends on the rise, investors can't afford to pass up the security and income dividend stocks have to offer.


Here are a few of Hutchinson's top dividend stocks:

■The Procter and Gamble Co. (NYSE: PG), the consumer products company, has increased its dividend every year since 1954. It yields around 3.0% and its P/E is 17.5 times. The company's dividend has increased 8.2 times since 1993 and its return on equity is 17.5%. As heirloom stocks go, PG is top quality.
■Emerson Electric Co. (NYSE: EMR), provides electrical engineering products and services. It has increased its dividend every year since 1957. Its yield is 2.9% and its P/E is 20.4 times. The company's dividend has increased 4.6 times since 1993 and its return on equity is 20.1%. Again, a top quality Heirloom Stock, albeit a little expensive at the moment.
■3M Company (NYSE: MMM) has increased its dividend every year since 1959. It has a yield of 2.5%, and a P/E of 16.4 times. It has enjoyed a less exciting 2.9 times dividend increase since 1993 but the consumer price index is up only 62% in that period. However, its return on equity is a stellar 26.6%. It may not be rapidly growing, but still makes for an excellent long-term investment

AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join