Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 16:59
Tokyo: 05:59
London: 21:59
Berlin: 22:59
Paris: 22:59
Hong Kong: 04:59
Riyadh: 23:59
Zürich: 22:59
CFD

 1 

DOW JONES     Fed panic (Christina)

Author Message ▼ Last message
Christina     posted : 06/01/13   06:38 pm


member  



click to enlarge



Following that plan, the Fed raised the discount rate in 1929 to 6%. Here at the 1937 high, it raised margin requirements and bank reserves. In the 1968 bull market, when the public was excited about stocks, the Fed raised margin requirements and raised the discount rate to 6%. In 2000, right at that high, the Fed again raised its discount rate to 6%. In 2006, when the housing market was topping, and a year before stocks topped, it raised it to 6%.

What is it doing now? The market is right back in the rarified areas that it was when the Fed dampened speculation, but now the Fed is doing the opposite. Not only has the Fed not raised the discount rate to 6%, or even to 1%, but it is keeping the Fed funds rate at zero, and it is promising a 0% Fed-funds rate through 2015, three whole years.
I\'m happy to receive any constructive criticism about my trades. I\'m always ready to learn more.
belsha     posted : 08/01/13   08:36 am


member  
The FED want's that 80 year old resistance line of tthe DOW break to the upside, just as it did during the bubbles of 1929, 2000 and 2007. Question is: will it succeed?
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join