Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 06:42
Tokyo: 19:42
London: 11:42
Berlin: 12:42
Paris: 12:42
Hong Kong: 18:42
Riyadh: 13:42
Zürich: 12:42
CFD

 1 

DOW JONES     Philly Fed: Worst Three Month Decline Ever (Luck i m your father)

Author Message ▼ Last message
Luck i m your father     posted : 16/06/11   08:29 pm


member  
according
http://www.bespokeinvest.com/

Philly Fed: Worst Three Month Decline Ever

Today's Philadelphia Fed Business Outlook came in weaker than expected and showed the largest three month decline in the history of the index (-51.1). To the right, we highlight the three-month change of the overall index as well as each subcomponent of the main index. Strangely enough, even though the headline index for current and future conditions showed its largest ever three-month decline, most of the subcomponents did not.

In the chart below, we highlight the two other periods where the Philadelphia Fed headline index declined more than 40 points over a three-month period. In 1974, the index dropped 50.5 points in three months, and in November 1981, the index dropped 43.4 points. While the three month decline in the Philly Fed survey should not be dismissed, we would note that it is probably more than a coincidence that the index peaked in March, just when the major earthquake and nuclear meltdown occurred in Japan. Other factors have surely contributed to the slowdown, but we think it's hard to argue that some or much of the slowdown we have seen in the last three months is not related to Japan.




click to enlarge


Luck i m your father     posted : 16/06/11   08:29 pm


member  



click to enlarge


▲ Top      
You must be registered to join