Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 14:57
Tokyo: 03:57
London: 19:57
Berlin: 20:57
Paris: 20:57
Hong Kong: 02:57
Riyadh: 21:57
Zürich: 20:57
CFD

 1 

NIKKEI     Japanese Nuclear Plant Explosions Trigger Global Stock Market Meltdown (mart.j)

Author Message ▼ Last message
mart.j     posted : 15/03/11   09:08 pm


member  
according waalayat :

Japanese Nuclear power plant buildings exploding virtually every other day has sent a shock wave across the worlds stock markets that effectively crashed the japanese stock market by 11% which set in motion a chain reaction of stock market meltdowns across the world.




click to enlarge



Why Japans Nuclear problem is a Problem for America

Japan in many respects has been lucky in that the winds continue to blow the radioactive clouds away from Japan out across the pacific.

However the nuclear crisis is far from over, with worsening news by the hour of now including partial meltdowns of multiple reactor cores, cracks in the containment vessels and a fire in reactor 4.

The below graph estimates the consequences of what a full blow meltdown and subsequent explosion of a Fukushima nuclear plant reactors would imply in terms of radiation fallout for western Canada and the United States.


AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
mart.j     posted : 15/03/11   09:08 pm


member  



click to enlarge


AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
mart.j     posted : 15/03/11   09:09 pm


member  
Japanese Stock Market 17% Nuclear Crash

Japan's crippled economy continues to suffer from power cuts, with infrastructure damage estimated costs ranging all the way upto $1 trillion. Whilst the Earthquake was bad, and the Tsunami many times worse, however Japanese nuclear power stations exploding chernobyl style in this densely populated country would be a doomsday scenario that would change the economic equation for Japan for more than a decade, which had already been fighting hard to pull its way out of a 20 year long economic depression.

Japan's stock market crashed by 10.6% to close at 8,605, down 17% over the past 2 days. Japan's central bank responded by pumping in another $90 billion liquidity on top of Monday's $160 billion by means of making loans available to financials and buying of Japanese bonds and stocks.




click to enlarge




Japans economic future hinges on the actual outcome of the Japanese nuclear plants crisis, if total meltdown can be averted then ironically Japan's GDP could rebound quite strongly after the initial slump as infrastructure including whole towns are rebuilt. Meanwhile everyone waits and watches the outcome for at least 4 Japanese nuclear reactors.

In terms of the global economy Japan's huge 20% of GDP Loss, is not expected to have any lasting impact as basically Japan after 20 years of stagnation is not as big global player that it once was, therefore at worst this will hit global GDP by 0.2%.
AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
Hedge21     posted : 16/03/11   07:48 pm


administrator  



click to enlarge


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
Hedge21     posted : 16/03/11   07:48 pm


administrator  



click to enlarge


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
mart.j     posted : 16/03/11   08:11 pm


member  
A 10% drop in a major global equity market index is a significant event, and below we provide three charts highlighting today's big down move in the Nikkei-225. The first chart highlights the intraday movement in the Nikkei. While it ended the day down 10.55%, it's important to note that the index was actually down 14.48% at its low for the day and then rallied a whopping 7.52% before settling at its closing level




click to enlarge


AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join