Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 16:51
Tokyo: 05:51
London: 21:51
Berlin: 22:51
Paris: 22:51
Hong Kong: 04:51
Riyadh: 23:51
Zürich: 22:51
CFD

 1 

DOW JONES     Black Friday Market Performance (mart.j)

Author Message ▼ Last message
mart.j     posted : 30/11/10   08:34 pm


member  
according bespoke

Friday, November 26, 2010 at 05:00AM

The Dow has historically done well around the Thanksgiving holiday. Since 1945, the index has averaged a gain of 0.28% on the day before Thanksgiving with positive returns 70% of the time. This year was no different as the Dow rallied 1.37% on Wednesday. Below we highlight how the index has done on the day after Thanksgiving when it has been up on the day before. As shown, the index has averaged a gain of 0.36% on these Black Fridays with positive returns nearly 75% of the time. Last year was an exception, however, as the index declined 1.48% on Black Friday after gaining 0.29% on the day before Thanksgiving. In 2008, the Dow had a big gain on the day before Thanksgiving (like this year), and it went up another 1.17% on Black Friday. Hopefully this year is more like 2008 than 2009 (which is not something investors say too often).
AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join