Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 13:08
Tokyo: 02:08
London: 18:08
Berlin: 19:08
Paris: 19:08
Hong Kong: 01:08
Riyadh: 20:08
Zürich: 19:08
CFD

 2  1 

COMMODITIES     Uranium (Lara)

Author Message ▼ Last message
mart.j     posted : 16/03/11   08:08 pm


member  



click to enlarge


AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
mart.j     posted : 04/04/11   08:15 pm


member  



click to enlarge


AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
mart.j     posted : 04/04/11   08:15 pm


member  
A Buying Opportunity
AUTHOR REQUEST: Please don’t forget to share our analysis if you like it. Social media is extremely important to companies producing analysis and content!!
Christina     posted : 27/05/11   08:00 pm


member  
time to buy uranium noob lol

The four major growth markets for nuclear power are:

China
India
Russia
South Korea

All four countries are expected to continue with previously announced nuclear energy expansion plans.

Out of the 62 reactors currently under construction, 48 - or 77% of the total - are being built in these four markets, another 82 reactors are planned and 210 are proposed for these four markets.




click to enlarge


I\'m happy to receive any constructive criticism about my trades. I\'m always ready to learn more.
Hedge21     posted : 12/06/11   12:31 pm


administrator  



click to enlarge


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
Luck i m your father     posted : 28/02/12   09:32 pm


member  



click to enlarge


Hedge21     posted : 29/06/13   09:47 pm


administrator  
according Richard (Rick) Mills

www.aheadoftheherd.com

rick@aheadoftheherd.com

In 2012 world consumption of uranium was 165 million pounds versus 152 million pounds of mined uranium production. Globally there are 434 nuclear reactors operable, 67 reactors are under construction, 159 are on order or planned and 318 are proposed.

For investors the uranium supply/demand picture is interesting for several reasons:

1. Nuclear power generation is being ramped up across the globe.

2. Japan is restarting its reactors.

3. The Megatons to Megawatts deal, the HEU agreement, is coming to an end.

4. The U.S. has no uranium security of supply

Global uranium stockpiles have been filling the gap between consumption and production for more than two decades. By far the largest contributor has been the Russian Highly Enriched Uranium (HEU) agreement, providing 24 million pounds of uranium to the market every year. However, secondary supplies are drying up and the HEU agreement is coming to an end in 2013.

Cameco (one of the world's largest publicly traded uranium companies) estimates world uranium demand will increase to about 240 million pounds by 2022.

The U.S. is in an especially dire situation in regards to the security of its uranium supply and the situation doesn’t look set to improve through exploration or new mine development anytime soon. Employment for uranium exploration in the U.S. was 161 person-years in 2012, a 23 percent decrease compared to 2011. The long lead time of uranium mine development - up to ten years - means that the industry is unable to respond quickly to sudden increases in demand or significant supply interruptions. With the recent lower uranium prices, delays and cancellations of new projects is becoming the norm and exacerbating the coming global and U.S. supply crisis.

Ten percent, or just 4.9 million pounds, of the 49 million pounds U3O8e uranium loaded into U.S. civilian nuclear power reactors during 2012 was from U.S. mined uranium, 90 percent was foreign supplied uranium.
According to the World Nuclear Association (WNA) there are plans for 13 new reactors in the U.S., three reactor units are under construction, and as many as six may come online in the next decade.

Expect uranium spot prices to start climbing to equalize with long term prices and then both to begin a rapid advance as the supply squeeze starts to be felt.


Please review our website & don\' hesitate to ask your question
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join