Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 09:21
Tokyo: 22:21
London: 14:21
Berlin: 15:21
Paris: 15:21
Hong Kong: 21:21
Riyadh: 16:21
Zürich: 15:21
CFD

 1 

FOOTSIE     UK SMALLCAP ROUNDUP (pinkblue)

Author Message ▼ Last message
pinkblue     posted : 30/03/10   03:41 pm


member  
2010-03-30 - 10:30:00
UK SMALLCAP ROUNDUP: Mouchel Swings To 1H Pretax Loss Dow Jones smallcap news is now on Twitter, allowing you to catch up on the news away from your desk. Go to http://twitter.com/DJ_UK_Smallcaps
MOUCHEL GROUP PLC (MCHL.LN), an infrastructure consulting group, Tuesday said it swung to a first-half pretax loss as its earnings were hit by lower levels of work in the Middle East and less demand for its rail and management consulting services.
At 0901 GMT, shares +0.87 pence or 0.4% at 206.88 pence.
ROBERT WISEMAN DAIRIES PLC (RWD.LN), a dairy company, said it expects fiscal year earnings will be ahead of its own expectations, following better-than-expected milk sales.
At 0901 GMT, shares +2 pence or 0.4% at 517 pence.
BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC (BMY.LN), the publisher of Harry Potter, posted a 39% fall in 2009 pretax profit but said trading has been excellent in the first quarter of 2010, with a range of new bestsellers and a major six-figure rights deal in January.
At 0902 GMT, shares flat at 113.5 pence.
NANOCO GROUP PLC (NANO.LN), a semiconductor manufacturer, swung to a first-half pretax loss, which it attributed to the timing of milestone and joint development payments.
At 0902 GMT, shares -1.25 pence or 1.3% at 95.5 pence.
EUROPEAN GOLDFIELDS LTD. (EGU.T), a mining company, said a group of banks have agreed to lend it $125 million to pay for construction of a mine in Romania.
Final approval of the loan is subject to due diligence, European Goldfields said.
The money will be used to develop the Certej project in Romania.
At 0903 GMT, London-traded shares -0.75 pence or 0.2% at 438 pence.
DOMINO'S PIZZA UK & IRL PLC (DOM.LN), a pizza delivery company, reported an 18% rise in sales in 2010 so far, with online sales continuing to drive its earnings.
At 0903 GMT, shares +8.4 pence or 2.5% at 343.4 pence.
LIBERTY PLC (LBE.LN), a luxury retailer, which this month sold its flagship store in London's West End, reported a narrower full-year pretax loss and said although 2010 has started well it is hard to predict how the business will perform during the year.
It added it has yet to receive a formal offer for the company itself after reporting March 10 it had received takeover approaches.
At 0904 GMT, shares +10 pence or 3.4% at 307.5 pence.
ASTERAND PLC (ATD.LN), a provider of human tissues for drug research, said it swung to a loss in 2009 as pharmaceutical companies cut spending on R&D.
Asterand said drug maker spending on R&D was down roughly 9% year-on-year in 2009, partly because of a wave of mega-mergers. Asterand said it expects this low spending trend to continue in the first half of 2010, but longer term expects greater use of human tissue in research.
At 0904 GMT, shares -3.75 pence or 21% at 14.25 pence.
JKX OIL & GAS PLC (JKX.LN), an oil and gas company operating primarily in Russia and Ukraine, reported a 6.5% decline in full-year pretax profit, hurt by a lower oil price, and said it aims to increase production in 2010.
The company raised $61 million in a share sale earlier this year, and plans to invest $230 million developing its portfolio of assets during 2010.
At 0905 GMT, shares +1 pence or 0.4% at 283 pence.
HOT TUNA (INTERNATIONAL) PLC (HTT.LN), a surf wear and fashion brand, said it has raised GBP1.5 million in an equity placing, which it will use to develop its product range and increase production.
At 0905 GMT, shares +0.05 pence or 16% at 0.33 pence.
DJ UK Smaller Cos +0.22%
AIM +0.02%
By Jason Douglas and Rachael Gormley, Dow Jones Newswires; +44 (0) 20
7842 9272; uksmallcaps@dowjones.com
Click here to go to Dow Jones NewsPlus, a web front page of today's most important business and market news, analysis and commentary:
http://www.djnewsplus.com/access/al?rnd=b1eC2Vi2VAzQXHSdBPRc%2FQ%3D%3D.
You can use this link on the day this article is published and the following day.
(END) Dow Jones Newswires
March 30, 2010 04:30 ET (08:30 GMT)
(c) 2010 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.
▲ Top      
You must be registered to join