Chart technical analysis indexes from anonymous and insider traders dow jones nikkei CAC40 Forex Gold ....      
► Not yet registered ?   ► Forgot your password ?  
We consider that ad revenue should go to our visitors.
We offer 1 gold or silver coin every friday.
With 100.000 visitors/day we will offer 1 bar gold in our Money quiz.
Support us ! Help us grow !
Donation counter If you are satisfied with our free
Services & Contest
Make a donation
 
Need :
76,495.00 $
 
Received :
40 $


Subscribe now
Fill the registration form
confirm your account
 
Discuss try to win
and play on
our free contest

New York: 22:57
Tokyo: 11:57
London: 03:57
Berlin: 04:57
Paris: 04:57
Hong Kong: 10:57
Riyadh: 05:57
Zürich: 04:57
CFD

 1 

DAX     CHARTING EUROPE: DAX 30 Bulls On Course For 6408/6427 (GRUNDBOY)

Author Message ▼ Last message
GRUNDBOY     posted : 29/03/10   03:31 pm


member  
2010-03-29 - 11:07:32

=CHARTING EUROPE: DAX 30 Bulls On Course For 6408/6427


By Francis Bray, CFTe MSTA
A DOW JONES NEWSWIRES COLUMN
LONDON (Dow Jones)--Global stock markets are set to end the first quarter of 2010 on a positive footing, and the DAX 30 is in a very strong position to extend the advance to meet upside targets above 6400.00.

Last week's push into fresh 2010 highs above 6094.26 lifted the German stock index to close at its highest weekly level since mid-September 2008, and Monday's gap higher underlines the solid bull momentum behind this bull wave off the Feb. 5 reaction low at 5433.02.

More importantly though, a potential five to six-month head-and-shoulders top pattern has been negated, and this push above 6094.26 means the bull channel from the March 2009 reaction low at 3588.89 can be redrawn to connect the 5433.02 higher low. See the weekly DAX 30 chart for details.

http://www.dowjoneswebservices.com/chart/view/3721

The upside projection at 6214.64 is the immediate target and is likely to be met this week, and lies close to the late September 2009 lower high at 6235.13.

Yet the underlying strength behind these gains has created scope for higher targets at 6332.13, and the 6408.63/6427.24 area.

This congested resistance area includes the 61.8% retracement level of the decline off the July 2007 all-time high at 8151.57, but combined with projected resistance at 6427.24, this area provides a good opportunity to provide a short-term cap.

However, on a longer-term basis, bulls will be targeting the 1.618 Fibonacci extension at 6697.68.

To negate the positive outlook, a break below last week's low at 5910.83 is required.

The DAX 30 was at 6158.71 at 0958 GMT.

(Francis Bray is Dow Jones' chief technical analyst for Europe, and has worked as a technical analyst and trader for 20 years in London, Barcelona and Guernsey. He can be reached at +44 (0)20 7842 9249; or by email: francis.bray@dowjones.com)

For more technical analysis see: Dow Jones Newswires, N/DJTA; Bloomberg, NI DJTA; and Reuters key word search "INSI-DJN"

To watch a series of short videos explaining the basics of technical analysis, click on this link: http://link.brightcove.com/services/player/bcpid44283734001

Data provided by CQG International Ltd.

This article is general financial information, not personalized investment advice, as it does not consider the unique circumstances affecting an individual reader's decision to buy or sell a specific security or currency. Dow Jones does not warrant the accuracy, completeness or timeliness of the information in this article, and any errors will not be made the basis for any claim against Dow Jones. The author does not invest in the instruments or markets cited in this article.

TALK BACK: We invite readers to send us comments on this or other financial news topics. Please email us at TalkBackEurope@dowjones.com. Readers should include their full names, work or home addresses and telephone numbers for verification purposes. We reserve the right to edit and publish your comments along with your name; we reserve the right not to publish reader comments.

Click here to go to Dow Jones NewsPlus, a web front page of today's most important business and market news, analysis and commentary: http://www.djnewsplus.com/access/al?rnd=jfs5HgsDembQzBve9xsW5g%3D%3D. You can use this link on the day this article is published and the following day.

(END) Dow Jones Newswires


▲ Top      
You must be registered to join